How are we doing? Give us your feedback on the new

Share Feedbackexternal link opens in a new tab.

Annual Meeting Knowledge Bowl


Get ready for a fun, fast-paced, and competitive session based on the game show, Jeopardy! Each year, rheumatology fellows from around the world are challenged with questions on a wide range of rheumatic and musculoskeletal disease topics. Just like Jeopardy!, contestants are required to provide their answers in the form of a question. Teams compete against other universities and institutions for exciting prizes, including complimentary registration for the upcoming annual meeting.

Knowledge Bowl Call for Teams & Questions

The Knowledge Bowl call for teams and questions is open. The team application and question submission deadline is July 19 at noon ET.


Knowledge Bowl Submission Site

Knowledge Bowl Details

Questions consist of disease-specific or broad topics relevant to rheumatology.

Each team must have a team name and include one (1) attending and two (2) fellows. Each team member must participate in ACR Convergence meeting to be eligible to participate in the Knowledge Bowl. If you do not plan to participate in the 2023 annual meeting, please do not sign up for the Knowledge Bowl.

To register a team, complete the online registration form by July 19 at noon ET. Teams will be notified of their acceptance by the middle of August.

The ACR Knowledge Bowl is included as part of general registration. All team members must be registered for ACR Convergence to be eligible to participate in the Knowledge Bowl. Team members are responsible for the costs of their registration.

Teams will be notified of their acceptance by the middle of August.

If you would like to submit a question for possible inclusion in the 2023 Knowledge Bowl, visit the Knowledge Bowl submission site.

Knowledge Bowl Winning Team

2022 Knowledge Bowl Winning Team

IgGenerals from Massachusetts General Hospital

Congratulations to the winner of the 2022 Knowledge Bowl, team IgGenerals from Massachusetts General Hospital!

We use cookies on our website to improve our service to you and for security purposes. By continuing to use our site without changing your browser cookie settings, you agree to our cookie policy and the use of cookies. See ACR Policies