• About
  • ACR Board of Directors

ACR Board of Directors



The governing body of the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) shall be the Board of Directors. The Board shall supervise, control and direct the business and affairs of the ACR, its Committees, and its publications; shall actively promote its purposes; and shall supervise the disbursement of its funds.

ACR Board of Directors

Deborah Dyett Desir, MD

ACR President

Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Carol Langford, MD, MHS

ACR President-Elect

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH

William Harvey, MD, MSc

ACR Secretary

Tufts Medicine
Boston, MA

Anne Bass, MD

ACR Treasurer

Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, NY

Liana Fraenkel, MD

Foundation President

Berkshire Medical Center
Lenox, MA

Aileen Ledingham, PT, MS, PhD

ARP President

Mount Auburn Hospital
Waltham, MA


Marcy B. Bolster, MD

Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
Board Term: 2021-2024

Vinicius Domingues, MD

Florida State University
Daytona Beach, FL
Board Term: 2023–2026

Colin Edgerton, MD

Articularis Healthcare
Sullivans Island, SC
Board Term: 2023–2026

Maura Iversen, DPT, MPH, PT, ScD

Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT
Board Term: 2022-2025

Jane Kang, MD, MS

Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY
Board Term: 2021-2024

Andrew Laster, MD

Arthritis & Osteoporosis Consultants of the Carolinas
Charlotte, NC
Board Term: 2022-2025

Karen Onel, MD

Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, NY
Board Term: 2023–2026

Deborah Parks, MD

Washington University
St. Louis, MO
Board Term: 2022-2025

Eric Ruderman, MD

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL
Board Term: 2021-2024

Saira Sheikh, MD

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Board Term: 2023–2026

Marcus Snow, MD

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE
Board Term: 2023–2026

Nehad Soloman, MD

Arizona Arthritis & Rheumatology Associates, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Board Term: 2022-2025

Blair Solow, MD, MSc

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Board Term: 2022-2025

Swamy Venuturupalli, MD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Beverly Hills, CA
Board Term: 2021-2024


Staff Contact: Steven Echard, IOM, CAE

Board of Directors Disclosures

In order for the College to most effectively further its mission and to otherwise maintain its excellent reputation in the medical community and with the public, it is important that confidence in the College’s integrity be maintained. The cornerstone of the ACR’s Disclosure Policy is disclosure of actual and potential conflicts so that they can be evaluated by the College in order to avoid undue influence of potential conflicts.

The purpose of the ACR’s Disclosure Policy is to identify relationships which may pose actual or potential conflicts. These actual or potential conflicts can then be evaluated by the College so that adjustments can be made which will avoid any undue influence. This policy is based on the principle that, in many cases, full disclosure of the actual or potentially conflicting relationship will of itself suffice to protect the integrity of the College and its interests.

Board of Directors Disclosures

Conflict of Interest Guidelines for Key Leaders

Past Presidents


Become a Member

Join a community that aims to help you excel in your specialty. ACR/ARP members receive discounted registration fees, access to publications, unparalleled resources, and more.

Join Today
Become a Member
We use cookies on our website to improve our service to you and for security purposes. By continuing to use our site without changing your browser cookie settings, you agree to our cookie policy and the use of cookies. See ACR Policies